Skip to main content
Dolphin Diner

This is a great way to get an insider view of the goings-on at SVMS.  Have fun while assisting the staff with preparation, sales, and service of food and beverages during lunch from 12:10 – 12:50 p.m. in once a week shifts. For more information contact: Wendy Abel at wendyabel@comcast.net

Volunteer

Volunteer
 

VOLUNTEER & PTA OPEN POSITIONS

Being involved does make a difference - at every grade level!

 

Being involved with the PTA helps improve the education, health and welfare of all students.   It provides continued support for our teachers and students.  Whether you help out at the Dolphin Diner, join the PTA, help with a fundraiser or help with teacher luncheons, you will make connections with the school and other SVMS families becoming involved with the PTA. The SVMS PTA is an inclusive group that is grateful for any volunteers: from those who can lead and organize to those who only have a few hours available to help out. Whatever time, talent, creativity or ideas you can offer, the SVMS PTA will gratefully accept!

 

OPEN POSITIONS FOR 2018/2019
 2018/2019 POSITIONS    
Board Positions    
President Farah Theissen farahtheissen@rocketmail.com
Auditor Katie Howell khowell888@yahoo.com
VP Membership Mimi Desmond mi2desmond@gmail.com
Treasurer Vanda Cash lolavlp35@gmail.com
Secretary Kara Kreer kkreer@gmail.com
SVEF Larisa Taylor larisataylor@me.com
     
Chair and Committee Positions    
Student of the Month Chair OPEN svms.studentofthemonth@gmail.com
Color Run Chair Gina Johnson & Kara Kreer  gjohnsontravels@gmail.com kkreer@gmail.cm
Krunch Korral Wendy Abel wendyabel@comcast.net
Terrific Tickets Traci Gulledge diamonds4traci@comcast.net
Dance Chair Shrya Horner shrya.horner@gmail.com
Bake Sale Chair Tracy Swart PTASVMS@gmail.com
Spirtwear OPEN PTASVMS@gmail.com
Drive for Schools Farah Theissen
  PTASVMS@gmail.com
Box Tops OPEN  
Data Entry Naiomi Dudek graduatedandgone@hotmail.com
Web Day Packets (PTA) Farah Theissen farahtheissen@rocketmail.com
Hospitality Carolyn Auman cmauman@comcast.net
Social Media Chair Gina Johnson ginatjohnson@sbcglobal.net
eSmile Mimi Desmond mi2desmond@gmail.com